Updated List of Tag Teams for the 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Tournament

Oct 2, 2016 - by Michael Riba

The 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Tournament begins on this Wednesday’s (10/5/16) edition of NXT. There will be 16 teams in this years tournament, and WWE has confirmed 12 of those teams. Those teams are…

No Way Jose and Rich Swann

Bin Wang and Hoho Lun

The Authors of Pain (Akam and Rezar)

Niko Bogojevic and Tucker Knight

TM-61 (Shane Thorne and Nick Miller)

The Bollywood Boyz (Gurv and Harv Sihra)

Hideo Itami and Kota Ibushi

Tino Sabbatelli and Riddick Moss

Tye Dillinger and Bobby Roode

D.I.Y. (Johnny Gargano and Tommaso Ciampa)

The NXT Tag Team Champions, The Revival (Scott Dawson and Dash Wilder)

Andrade “Cien” Almas and Cedric Alexander

The soon-to-debut team of Sanity has also been confirmed for the tournament, but WWE.com has yet to post about Sanity. With 13 of the 16 teams confirmed, it will be interesting to see who the other three teams will be.

The First Round of the 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic kicks off this Wednesday on NXT with four First Round Tournament matches, so be sure to join us here on gerweck.net as we provide coverage of the show!

Credit for images used in this post: wwe.com

Leave a Reply