SuperBrawl III

May 12, 2010 - by Steve Gerweck

Asheville Civic Center, Asheville, NC

1. Stunning Steve Austin & Flyin’ Brian Pillman beat Marcus Alexander Bagwell & Erik Watts in 16:33.

2. 2 Cold Scorpio pinned Chris Benoit in 18:19. (This is the PPV debut of Benoit).

3. Davey Boy Smith pinned Wild Bill Irwin in 5:49. (This is Davey Boy’s debut in WCW).

4. Cactus Jack pinned “Mr. Wonderful” Paul Orndorff in 12:17. (This is a falls count anywhere match).

5. The Rock n’ Roll Express beat the Heavenly Bodies in 12:51.

6. U.S. champ “The Natural” Dustin Rhodes beat Maxx Payne by DQ in 11:28.

7. Barry Windham pinned NWA champ the Great Muta in 24:10 to win the title.

8. WCW champ Big Van Vader beat Sting in 20:56. (This is dubbed a “White Castle of Fear” strap match).

Leave a Reply