Nov 10, 2009 - by Jamie Cruickshank

Real name: Ryan Parmeter
Height: 6’5″
Weight: 265 lbs
Date of birth: February 6, 1980
Hometown: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Pro debut: 2001
Trained by: Rusty Brooks, Alex G, WWE Developmental
Finishing move: Full Nelson Slam


– In late-2004, Parmeter (as Ryan O’Reilly) wrestled two TNA events, losing to Jeff Jarrett and Monty Brown
– On February 5, 2005, O’Reilly & Sean Allen defeated Dok Rivers & Shane McLane to win the vacant CCW Tag Team Titles
– In August 2005, Parmeter signed a WWE development deal and was assigned to DSW, where he continued his Ryan O’Reilly character
– In January 2006, Parmeter’s ring name was changed to ‘Roughhouse O’Reilly’
– On June 22, 2006, O’Reilly defeated Derrick Neikirk to win the DSW Heavyweight Title
– Over the next month, O’Reilly retained the title against Mike Knox, Derrick Neikirk, Montel Vontavious Porter and Danny Gimondo
– In August 2006, O’Reilly began teaming with Derrick Neikirk on ECW house shows
– In the summer of 2007, O’Reilly made several appearances on WWE Heat
– In October 2007, O’Reilly requested and was granted his WWE release. He cited health problems among his family members as the reason for leaving the company
– Having taken a year and a half away from wrestling, O’Reilly returned to competition for NWA Charlotte in January 2009
– On July 14, 2010, Parmeter was re-signed by WWE and was assigned to FCW, keeping his Ryan O’Reilly ring name
– On August 12, 2010, O’Reilly debuted for FCW in a loss to Conrad Tanner
– In September 2010, Parmeter was rechristened ‘Conor O’Brian’
– On November 30, 2010, O’Brian was announced as a competitor on NXT Season 4, with Alberto Del Rio as his mentor
– One week later, O’Brian made his NXT in-ring debut, teaming with Del Rio to defeat Daniel Bryan & Derrick Bateman
– On January 18, 2011, O’Brian was eliminated from NXT, placing 5th
– In March 2011, O’Brian was selected to compete on NXT Redemption, mentored by Vladimir Kozlov
– On June 28, 2011, O’Brian was eliminated from NXT, placing 4th
– On August 28, 2011, O’Brian was announced as a member of ‘The Ascension’ alongside Ricardo Rodriguez, Kenneth Cameron, Tito Colon & Raquel Diaz
– On September 1, 2011, The Ascension (O’Brian, Cameron & Colon) defeated CJ Parker, Donny Marlow & Johnny Curtis in their in-ring debut
– In November 2011, The Ascension disbanded
– On March 15, 2012, O’Brian & Cameron reformed The Ascension with a darker, demonic gimmick
– On May 17, 2012, The Ascension debuted on NXT, defeating CJ Parker & Mike Dalton
– On November 30, 2012, Cameron was released from his WWE contract, ending The Ascension once more, though O’Brian retained the gimmick
– In February 2013, O’Brian began appearing on WWE house shows
– In June 2013, O’Brian aligned with Rick Victor to form the third incarnation of The Ascension
– On September 12, 2013, The Ascension (O’Brian & Victor) defeated Adrian Neville & Corey Graves to win the NXT Tag Team Titles
– In late 2013, O’Brian and Victor shortened their ringnames, becoming known simply as Konnor & Viktor
– At NXT Arrival, The Ascension defeated Too Cool (Grandmaster Sexay & Scotty 2 Hotty) to retain the NXT Tag Team Titles
– Over the next 6 months, The Ascension would regularly defeat minor tag teams in short order on NXT programming
– In September 2014, following their title loss to The Lucha Dragons, The Ascension began feuding with Hideo Itami & Finn Balor
– In late 2014, vignettes began airing, promoting The Ascension’s upcoming debut on the WWE main roster shows
– On December 29, The Ascension made their main roster debuts, defeating The Miz & Damien Mizdow in short order
– At Royal Rumble ’15, The Ascension defeated The New Age Outlaws (Billy Gunn & Road Dogg)
– In early September ’15, The Ascension aligned with Stardust to form ‘The Cosmic Wasteland’
– On the Night of Champions ’15 pre-show, The Cosmic Wasteland defeated Neville & The Lucha Dragons (Kalisto & Sin Cara)
– In the 2016 WWE draft, The Ascension were allocated to Smackdown
– In the 2018 Superstar Shakeup, The Ascension were moved to Raw
– The Ascension were released by WWE on December 8, 2019
– On March 20, 2021, ‘Big Kon’ defeated CJ O’Doyle to win the PPW Platinumweight Title, but lost it to MDK the next day
– Big Kon made his Impact Wrestling debut on February 10, 2022
– On February 17, Big Kon defeated Madman Fulton to win the vacant IWR World Title
– On March 24, Big Kon defeated Mike Bennett to retain the IWR World Title
– On May 5, Big Kon defeated Dread King Logan to retain the IWR World Title
– On June 25, The Freek Show (Man-Child & Nomad) defeated Sweet Money Inc (Joey P & Rob Sweet) to win the Eclipse Tag Team Titles. Big Kon was also recognised as champion under the Freebird Rule
– On November 5, The Freek Show (Big Kon & Man-Child) defeated The Renegades (Matt McGraw & YINZA) to retain the Eclipse Tag Team Titles

Comments are closed.