New AEW World Trios champions crowned

Sep 8, 2022 - by Colin Vassallo

The Death Triangle – the trios team consisting of All-Atlantic champion PAC, Penta El Zero M, and Rey Fenix – became the new AEW World Trios champions on Dynamite.

The three defeated Orange Cassidy and Best Friends after the Trios titles were vacated by the company as part of the punishment for Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks who were suspended for their roles in the backstage brawl on Sunday night.

The Death Triangle were part of the tournament to crown the inaugural champions last month but lost to NJPW’s United Empire in the first round.

With this win, PAC now carries two titles.

One Response

  1. Carlos says:

    Kudos to Penta and Rey Fenix, they are awesome.

Leave a Reply