Several big matches added to the AEW Double or Nothing card

May 21, 2022 - by Marc Middleton

AEW has announced an Elite vs. Delete Dream Match for the upcoming Double Or Nothing pay-per-view, with The Young Bucks taking on The Hardys. AEW made the match official during this week’s AEW Rampage after teasing it for months on Being The Elite and AEW programming.

AEW has also announced Double Or Nothing Trios action with The House of Black’s Brody King, Buddy Matthews and Malakai Black taking on Death Triangle’s PAC, Rey Fenix and Penta Oscura. This week’s Rampage opened with The House of Black defeating Evil Uno, 10 and Fuego Del Sol in six-man action. After the match, Death Triangle came to the stage and revealed a House of Black tombstone with the Double Or Nothing logo on it. AEW then confirmed the Trios match for the pay-per-view.

Anna Jay vs. AEW TBS Champion Jade Cargill is also now official for Double Or Nothing. Cargill issued a warning to Jay during this week’s Rampage, and the match was confirmed for the pay-per-view. Cargill previously defeated Jay on the January 21 edition of Rampage.

On a related note, AEW has announced that The Jericho Appreciation Society (Chris Jericho, Jake Hager, Daniel Garcia, Matt Menard, Angelo Parker) vs. Jon Moxley, Bryan Danielson, Santana, Ortiz and Eddie Kingston will be an Anarchy In The Arena match. This stipulation will essentially make the match one big Street Fight around the T-Mobile Arena.

The 2022 AEW Double Or Nothing pay-per-view will take place on Sunday, May 29 from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The announced start time is 7:30pm ET or 4:30pm local time, which is likely when The Buy-In will begin.

Below is the updated card for Double Or Nothing:

AEW World Title Match
CM Punk vs. “Hangman” Adam Page (c)

AEW Women’s World Title Match
Serena Deeb vs. Thunder Rosa (c)

AEW World Tag Team Titles Triple Threat
Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland vs. Powerhouse Hobbs and FTW Champion Ricky Starks vs. Jurassic Express (c)

AEW TBS Title Match
Anna Jay vs. Jade Cargill (c)

The Owen Hart Foundation Men’s Tournament Finals
Adam Cole vs. Kyle O’Reilly or ROH World Television Champion Samoa Joe

The Owen Hart Foundation Women’s Tournament Finals
Toni Storm or Britt Baker vs. Kris Statlander or Ruby Soho

Anarchy In The Arena Match
The Jericho Appreciation Society (Chris Jericho, Jake Hager, Daniel Garcia, Angelo Parker, Matt Menard) vs. Eddie Kingston, Santana, Ortiz, Jon Moxley and Bryan Danielson

Trios Match
House of Black (Malakai Black, Brody King, Buddy Matthews) vs. Death Triangle (PAC, Penta Oscuro, Rey Fenix)

The Hardys vs. The Young Bucks

The Buy-In Pre-show
Hook and Danhausen vs. Tony Nese and Mark Sterling

Leave a Reply