AEW announces the first-annual Dynamite Awards

Jan 13, 2021 - by Steve Gerweck

TNT to Produce First Annual “AEW Dynamite Awards”
Distributed Exclusively on Bleacher Report

New Awards Show Celebrates AEW Stars and Top Moments
on Jan. 27 via Livestream on the Bleacher Report App

Voting Opens Today at

January 13, 2021 — TNT and Bleacher Report announced today the first annual “AEW
Dynamite Awards,” a new awards show honoring the top AEW stars and viral moments of
the past year. The show will livestream on Wednesday, January 27, at 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT,
exclusively on the Bleacher Report app.

Starting today, fans can vote for their favorites in a variety of categories — including Best
Moment on the Mic, Biggest Surprise, Breakout Star and Biggest Beatdown — by visiting

Shaquille O’Neal, Bert Kreischer, Chael Sonnen, Curtis Granderson, Camille Kostek, Kevin
Hefferman, Steve Lemme, Ron Funches, Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp are among the
virtual award presenters.

The B/R app’s AEW stream is home to an active fan base reaching nearly 150,000 subscribers
each month. During the “AEW Dynamite Awards,” fans will be able to post and comment in
real-time as awards are announced. The event will also be supported and promoted across
B/R social channels — the #1 most engaged sports media brand on Twitter, Facebook, and
Instagram. The show will also be available on TNT’s YouTube channel and AEW’s social
channels following the event.

The first annual “AEW Dynamite Awards” nominees:

Best Moment on the Mic:

e MJF “We Deserve Better” Speech

e Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match

e Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle Invitation
e Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill

e Orange Cassidy Debates Chris Jericho

Biggest Surprise:

e Matt Hardy’s Debut
e Jake the Snake Roberts confronts Cody
e Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One
e Sting’s AEW Debut
e Miro revealed as Best Man

Breakout Star — Male:

e Orange Cassidy
@ Darby Allin
e Eddie Kingston
e John Silver

Breakout Star — Female:

e Hikaru Shida

e AnnaJay

e Tay Conti

e Big Swole

e Penelope Ford

Biggest Beatdown:

e Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy

e Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family

e Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables
e Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley

e The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl

High Flyer Award:

e Rey Fenix

e Marg Quen
e Nick Jackson

Hardest Moment to Clean Up After:

e Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle
e The Parking Lot Brawl

e The Bunkhouse Match

e Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker

Biggest WTF Moment

e Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault

e Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart

e Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW
e Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida

e Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing

LOL Award

e Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair
e Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone
e Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool
e Inner Circle Vegas Trip

Best Twitter Follow


e Orange Cassidy
e Dr. Britt Baker
e Nyla Rose

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year

e Stadium Stampede

e Moxley wins AEW Championship

e Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship
e Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks

e Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody

e The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team title

Leave a Reply