Dec 11, 2019 - by Jamie Cruickshank

Real Name: Austin Matelson
Height: 6’5″
Weight: 233 lbs
Date of Birth: March 10, 1985
From: Woodland Hills, California
Resides: Los Angeles, California
Pro Debut: 2012
Trained By: Bill DeMott, Billy Gunn, Ric Drasin & the Ballard Brothers
Finishing Move: Tombstone Piledriver


– Matelson holds a masters degree in medieval literature from California State University
– Matelson debuted in October 2009 as ‘Austin Morrison’, defeating Gus Doe at a New Wave Pro Wrestling event
– By 2012, Matelson was working as ‘Austin Draven’
– In June 2012, Matelson signed a WWE development deal. He was assigned to FCW as ‘Judas Devlin’ just before the NXT rebranding
– Devlin made what would be his only televised NXT appearance on the March 6, 2013 episode, teaming with Scott Dawson in a Handicap loss to Adrian Neville
– Matelson suffered a hip injury in mid-2013 and would be released from his WWE contract before returning to action. Matelson temporarily left the wrestling business during this time
– Matelson appeared on the 17th season of Big Brother USA, eventually placing fifth
– Matelson returned to wrestling in 2016, working for Lucha Underground as ‘Vibora’, a member of the Reptile Tribe
– On May 7, 2016, Vibora, Drago & Pindar defeated Aero Star & Fenix in a Handicap Match to win the Lucha Underground Trios Titles
– On September 30, Matelson (as ‘Just Judas’) defeated Danny Divine to win the MPW Heavyweight Title
– By early 2017, Matelson was competing primarily as Luchasaurus, a character similar in appearance to his Vibora persona from Lucha Underground
– On February 17, 2018, Luchasaurus & The Thunder From Jalandhar defeated Nick Price & Adam Ryder to win the ASW Tag Team Titles
– On September 29, Luchasaurus wrestled an ROH dark march, defeating Hyperstreak. He would go on to wrestle infrequently with the company through to the early part of 2019
– On May 28, three days after debuting for the company at the Double Or Nothing event, it was revealed that Luchasaurus had signed with AEW
– At Fight For The Fallen 2019, Luchasaurus teamed with Jungle Boy for the first time. The team would eventually become known as The Jurassic Express
– At Fyter Fest 2020, Jurassic Express defeated MJF & Wardlow
– On the All Out 2021 pre-show, Luchasaurus, Jungle Boy, Chuck Taylor, Orange Cassidy & Wheeler Yuta defeated The Hardy Family Office (Matt Hardy, Isiah Kassidy, Marq Quen, Jack Evans & Angelico)
– At Full Gear 2021, Luchasaurus, Christian Cage & Jungle Boy defeated The Superkliq (Adam Cole, Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson) in a Falls Count Anywhere Match
– On the January 5, 2022 episode of Dynamite, Jurassic Express (Jungle Boy & Luchasaurus) defeated The Lucha Brothers (Rey Fenix & Penta El Zero M) to win the AEW Tag Team Titles
– On the January 14, 2022 episode of Rampage, Jurassic Express defeated The Dark Order (Alex Reynolds & John Silver) to retain the AEW Tag Team Titles
– On the January 28, 2022 episode of Rampage, Jurassic Express defeated Private Party (Isiah Kassidy & Marq Quen) to retain the AEW Tag Team Titles
– At Revolution 2022, Jurassic Express defeated The Young Bucks (Nick & Matt Jackson) and reDRagon (Bobby Fish & Kyle O’Reilly) to retain the AEW Tag Team Titles
– On the March 9 episode of Dynamite, Jurassic Express defeated The Acclaimed (Anthony Bowens & Max Caster) to retain the AEW Tag Team Titles
– On the April 13 episode of Dynamite, Jurassic Express defeated reDRagon (Bobby Fish & Kyle O’Reilly) to retain the AEW Tag Team Titles
– At Double Or Nothing 2022, Jurassic Express defeated Team Taz (Ricky Starks & Powerhouse Hobbs) and Keith Lee & Swerve Strickland to retain the AEW Tag Team Titles
– At Blood & Guts 2022, Luchasaurus defeated Serpentico
– At Fyter Fest 2022, Luchasaurus defeated Griff Garrison, before teaming with Christian Cage to defeat The Varsity Blonds (Griff Garrison & Brian Pillman Jr)
– At the Quake By The Lake special, Luchasaurus defeated Anthony Henry
– At the 2022 Dynamite Anniversary Show, Luchasaurus defeated Fuego Del Sol
– On the debut episode of AEW Collision, Luchasaurus defeated Wardlow to win the TNT Title
– At Battle Of The Belts VII, Luchasaurus defeated Shawn Spears to retain the TNT Title
– On the August 12 Collision, Luchasaurus defeated Brock Anderson to retain the TNT Title
– At Fyter Fest 2023, Luchasaurus defeated Ren Jones
– At All Out 2023, Luchasaurus defeated Darby Allin to retain the TNT Title

Leave a Reply