Maxwell Jacob Friedman

Dec 3, 2019 - by Allen Rockum

Real Name: Maxwell T. Friedman
Height: 5’11”
Weight: 205 lbs.
Date of Birth: March 15, 1996
From: New York
Pro Debut: February 13, 2015
Trained: Brian Myers & Pat Buck
Finishing Move: Salt of the Earth


– MJF wrestled mainly consistently with CZW from 2015 – 2017 under the moniker Pete Lightning & Maxwell Jacob Feinstein.
– May 13, 2017, MJF defeated Johnny Yuma for the CZW Wired TV Title at CZW Sacrifices.
– May 14th, MJF defeated Ethan Page for the A1 Outer Limits Title at A1 Immortal Kombat V but lost the title the same event to Joey Janela.
– July 8th, MJF defended the CZW Wired TV Title against Trevor Lee at CZW EVILution.
– July 12th, MJF won the American Luchacore Title by defeating Zachary Wentz (c) & Daniel Winchester in a three way at Rockstar Pro Amped.
– July 15th, MJF won the MCW Rage TV title by defeating Dante Caballero (c) & Greg Excellent at MCW Shane Shamrock Memorial Cup XVII – Tag 2.
– September 30th, MJF loses the MCW Rage TV title to Greg Excellent in a 3-way which included Dante Caballero at MCW Tribute to the Legends.
– October 14th, MJF drops the CZW Wired TV Title to Joey Janela at CZW the Wolf of Wrestling.
– November 18th, the Apple Corp (MJF & Valerio Lamorte) defeat the Taboo Crew (Craig Steele & Sandy Mann) for the WrestlePro Tag Team Titles at a WreslePro event.
– December 9th, The Apple Corp lose the tag team titles to LAX (Ortiz & Santana) at a WrestlePro event.
– the same day MJF regained the CZW Wired TV Title from Joey Janela at CZW Cage of Death 19.
– February 2, 2018, Team Tiger Blood (MJF & Ace Romero) defeat Matt Riddle & Sami Callihan for the Rockstar Pro Trios title at Rockstar Pro VI.
– February 10th, MJF becomes #1 contender to the CZW World Heavyweight title by winning a 30 Man Rumble at CZW Nineteen.
– April 14th, MJF defeated Rickey Shane Page for the CZW World Heavyweight title at CZW Best of the Best 17.
– May 5th, MJF defeated former tag team partner Ace Romero in a Dog Collar match at AAW Day of Defiance 2018.
– July 19th, MJF becomes the inaugural MLW Middleweight Champion by defeating Joey Ryan at Battle Riot I.
– September 2nd, MJF defeated ACH for the Inspire Pro Pure Prestige Title at Inspire Pro License to Death Wish II.
– November 3rd, MJF wins a 4-way No DQ match for the Xcite Heavyweight title by defeating Sean Carr (c), Joe Gacy & Slyck Wagner Brown at Xcite Fight Club.
– December 7th, MJF had to vacate the MLW Middleweight title due to a elbow injury.
– January 7, 2019, it was announced that MJF was signed to AEW.
– March 9th, MJF won a 4-way for the vacant Limitless Wrestling title by defeating Ace Romero, Anthony Greene & JT Dunn.
– April 12th, MJF defeated DJ Z for the AAW Heritage title at AAW EPIC 2019: the 15th Anniversary Show.
– May 25th, MJF debuted for AEW in a 21 Man Casino Battle Royale at Double or Nothing.
– June 6th, The Dynasty (MJF & Richard Holliday) defeated the Hart Foundation (Brian Pillman Jr. & Teddy Hart) in a ladder match for the MLW tag team titles at MLW Fusion #66.
– November 2nd, the Dynasty lost the tag team titles to the Von Erichs (Marshall & Ross) in a Texas Tornado match at MLW Saturday Night SuperFight.
– November 20th, MJF alongside Adam Page won the Dynamite Dozen Battle Royal by defeating Billy Gunn, Chuck Taylor, Jimmy Havoc, Joey Janela, Jungle Boy, Kip Sabian, Marko Stunt, Orange Cassidy, Sonny Kiss & Pentagon Jr. at AEW Dynamite #8.
– November 27th, MJF defeated Adam Page for the Dynamite Diamond Ring at AEW Dynamite #9.

Leave a Reply