WWE announces the NXT Breakout tournament

Jun 22, 2019 - by Colin Vassallo

A Breakout Tournament will be held over the next several weeks on NXT television with eight wrestlers who are currently training at the WWE Performance Center in Orlando, Florida.

The single-elimination tournament will feature Jordan Myles (Formerly ACH), BOA, Cameron Grimes (Formerly Trevor Lee), Isaiah Scott (Formerly Shane Strickland), Dexter Lumis (Formerly Sam Shaw), Bronson Reed (Formerly Jonah Rock), Angel Garza (Formerly Humberto Garza), and Joaquin Wilde (Formerly DJZ).

The winner of this tournament will receive a title shot of their choosing.

The matches of the left bracket are Dexter Lumix vs Bronson Reed and Isiah Scott vs Cameron Grimes. The right bracket has Angel Garza vs Joaquin Wilde and Jordan Myles vs BOA.

Leave a Reply