NWA reveals the brackets for the Crockett Cup tournament

Apr 10, 2019 - by Steve Gerweck

The National Wrestling Alliance has revealed the brackets for the Crockett Cup tournament that will take place later this month.

The tournament itself will comprise of eight teams from the NWA, ROH, CMLL and NJPW

the brackets:

Block A:

The Briscoes vs. Rock ‘n’ Roll Express
Satoshi Kojima and Yuji Nagata vs. PCO and Brody King

Block B:

Flip Gordon and Bandido vs. Stuka Jr. and Guerrero Maya Jr.
Jax Dane and Crimson vs. The winners of a wild card battle royal that will take place that night
The winners of both blocks will face each other in the finals to determine this year’s Crockett Cup winner.

All of the major NWA titles will be on the line as well. The NWA World title will be on the line as champion Nick Aldis will face Marty Scurll. Jazz will defend the NWA Women’s title against former Impact star Sienna and National champion Willie Mack will face Colt Cabana.

The 2019 Crockett Cup will take place on April 27 at the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center in Concord, North Carolina.


Leave a Reply