‘GLOW’ Renewed for Season 2 at Netflix

Aug 11, 2017 - by Colin Vassallo

Netflix announced that it has picked up GLOW for a second season after a very successful 10-episode season which received rave reviews and positive feedback from critics and fans.

“Here we #GLOW again… Season 2 is coming.” the GLOW Twitter account posted. The second season will also run for 10 episodes. Several cast members also posted the great news on their own social media.

The series features Alison Brie as Ruth Wilder, Betty Gilpin as Debbie Eagan, Marc Maron as Sam Sylvia, Britney Young as Carmen Wade, Sydelle Noel as Cherry Bang, Britt Baron as Justine, Kia Stevens as Tammé, Jackie Tohn as Melrose, Kimmy Gatewood as Stacey, Rebekka Johnson as Dawn, Kate Nash as Rhonda, Sunita Mani as Arthie, Gayle Rankin as Sheila the She Wolf, Ellen Wong as Jenny, Chris Lowell as Sebastian “Bash” Howard, and Alex Rich as Florian.

It is created by Liz Flahive (Homeland, Nurse Jackie) and Carly Mensch (Nurse Jackie, Orange Is The New Black, Weeds). Orange Is the New Black creator Jenji Kohan and Tara Herrmann are executive producers alongside Flahive and Mensch who are serving as showrunners. Shauna Duggins serves as the stunt coordinator while Chavo Guerrero Jr is the fight coordinator.

Leave a Reply