Finn Balor breaks a record

Apr 19, 2016 - by Colin Vassallo

On Sunday, the current NXT champion Finn Balor became the longest reigning NXT champ in history, surpassing Neville’s record of 287 days. There have been seven NXT champions so far – Seth Rollins, Big E, Bo Dallas, Adrian Neville, Sami Zayn, Kevin Owens, and Balor – and Balor won the title on July 4, 2015 during a WWE Network event from Tokyo, Japan, defeating Kevin Owens for the title. Following Balor and Neville, Bo Dallas has the third longest reign with 280 days, then Big E with 168 days, Kevin Owens with 143 days, Seth Rollins with 133 days, and Sami Zayn with just 62 days.

Leave a Reply