Wrestle War ’89

May 10, 2010 - by Steve Gerweck

Wrestlewar 89: Music City Showdown
Municipal Auditorium, Nashville, TN

1. The Great Muta pinned Doug Gilbert in 3:16.

2. Hacksaw Butch Reed pinned Ranger Ross in 6:59.

3. “Captain Redneck” Dick Murdoch pinned Bob Orton in 5:01.

4. The Dynamic Dudes beat the Samoan Swat Team in 11:02.

5. Michael P.S. Hayes pinned US champ “The Total Package” Lex Luger in 16:28 to win the title.

6. TV champ Sting beat the Iron Sheik by submission in 2:10.

7. Ric Flair pinned NWA champ Ricky “The Dragon” Steamboat in 31:32 to win the title.

8. The Road Warriors beat NWA tag team champs Mike Rotunda & “Dr Death” Steve Williams by DQ in 6:09.

9. U.S. tag team champs “Hot Stuff” Eddie Gilbert & Rick Steiner beat “Gamesmaster” Kevin Sullivan & Dangerous Danny Spivey in 6:48.

Leave a Reply