Pro Wrestling Since 1997


TNA’s Bound for Glory bound for Tokyo

In a press conference held at the Manhattan Center in New York, TNA President Dixie Carter, along with legendary Japanese wrestler The Great
Muta, announced that the company’s biggest pay-per-view of the year, Bound For Glory, will be taking place in Tokyo, Japan. This is probably one of
the boldest, and most important, moves in TNA history as Bound For Glory is the company’s own version of WrestleMania and taking the show overseas
could either work wonders or flop. The 10th anniversary of the show will be held on October 12 at Korakuen Hall, a location which holds up to 2,000
fans. The Hall is a very popular location for wrestling shows in Japan. Team 3D, who were announced for the TNA Hall of Fame, will also be
inducted in Japan during BFG weekend. It will be interesting to see what time the show will be held. It will most likely not air live as 8PM EST on
Sunday would be 9AM Japan time of the following day due to time difference while an 8PM Japan Sunday start time would be 7AM EST.

(thanks to Colin Vassallo)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Should WWE drop the Survivor Series?

Loading ... Loading ...

Will you watch Impact Wrestling on Pop TV?

Loading ... Loading ...

Sheamus wins the WWE championship

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...