Indy results featuring AJ Styles, Michael Elgin, BJ Whitmer, and more

Apr 28, 2014 - by Steve Gerweck

This past Friday night, April 25th, Absolute Intense Wrestling (AIW)
presented Nuthin’ But a “G” Thang in front of a packed Turners Hall in
Cleveland, Ohio. Every match was held under Compton Rules which meant No

– Tim Donst defeated Alex Shelley by submission.

– Tyson Dux pinned Shane Hollister.

– Sparx defeated Veda Scott in a Pick Your Poison match in which
Sparx was selected by Gregory Iron to face Scott. During the match, Iron
broke a light tube over Scott’s arm which lead to Sparx getting the win.

– Matt Cross won a 6-Way Scramble over Bobby Beverly, Cheech, Davey Vega,
Brent Banks, & Lucas Towns. Tyson Dux hit Beverly with a chair leading to
the shooting star press by Cross for the victory.

– Gregory Iron defeated Josh Prohibition in a Pick Your Poison match in
which Prohibition was selected by Veda Scott to face Iron. As Prohibition
was fending off the Iron Curtain, Matt Cross came out and turned on
Prohibition by nailing him with a chair. After the match, Cross explained
his actions by noting his disdain for Prohibition having a wife, kids, and
a full time job, thus not being 100% committed to the pro wrestling
business anymore.

– AIW Women’s Champion Athena retained her title by defeating Nikki Storm
after pinning her with the O-Face.

– AIW Tag Team Champions The Boys from Jollyville (Nasty Russ & T-Money)
defeated Eric Ryan & Rickey Shane Page and Flip Kendrick & The Duke in a
3-Way Tag after Nasty Russ hit The Duke with the cannonball. After the
match, Jimmy Jacobs, BJ Whitmer, & Tommy Mercer (Formerly Crimson of TNA
Impact Wrestling) beat down the Boys from Jollyville. Jacobs then told the
AIW fans that they (Jacobs, Whitmer, & Mercer) will not be forgotten.

– AIW Absolute Champion Michael Elgin defeated Colin Delaney to retain his
championship. After the match, Elgin announced that he would enter the May
23rd-24th JT Lightning Invitational Tournament #JLIT in Cleveland and
would defend his AIW Absolute Title through every round of the tourney.

– AIW Intense Champion Louis Lyndon & #AllEgo defeated Johnny Gargano &
ACH when #AllEgo pinned ACH. ACH was a last minute replacement for Kevin

AIW’s next event will be the JT Lightning Invitational Tournament on
Friday, May 23rd and Saturday, May 24th at Turners Hall in Cleveland (7325
Guthrie Ave, 44102). Already announced for #JLIT weekend are Buff Bagwell,
Chris Sabin, Michael Elgin, Johnny Gargano, Tim Donst, and many others.

Tickets are available at

From Lekisha F. Oliver:

NWA Southern All-Star Wrestling – SAW Mill, Millersville, TN: L. T. Falk def. Leeland Race; Shawn Shultz def. Blue Tiger; Gator McAllister vs. Hammerjack was a no contest; Miss Rachel def. Miss Natural; Charles Alexander def. Tim Jernigan via DQ; Team IOU (Nick Iggy and Kerry Awful) def. Eric Darkstorm and Ali Shabazz w/ Judas; Arrick Andrews def. Lance Erikson w/ Judas to become the new NWA Southern Heavyweight Champion (4-25-14).

From Michael Hirn:

HWA “Made for tv” at the LSC Arena in Middletown, Ohio 4-27-14

Devon Nos defeated Sid Fabulous with American Kickboxer as the special guest referee.

Mike Hayes and Lady Victoria defeated Dash Venture Sullivan and Fantasia of Rush Wrestling Enterprises

“The End of the world” Jake Omen defeated TD Thomas.

Chase Owens defeated Tarek the Great to retain his NWA Junior Heavyweight Title

The Hollywood Compound (Dustin Rayz and Hollywood Hitman Jerry Andrews) w/Bobby Olsen defeated the Bama Boys (John Wayne Murdoch and Josh Crow)

“The Phenomenal” AJ Styles defeated Jamin Olivencia with a Styles Clash from the middle rope which allowed him to get the pinfall.

JT Stahr returned to HWA and got a victory over Orlando Christopher

Jeff Halloway won a 4 way match over Jay West, Phantasy and Brutal Bellman to become the 1st ever HWA Heritage Champion

BJ Whitmer defeated “The Gift” Jason Kincaid

Chance Prophet was declared the winner of a Triple Threat for the HWA Championship over #1 Contenders Apollo Starr and Dru Skillz when both members of the Soul Shooters were counted out. Prophet is now the 6th longest HWA Champion at 276 days.

(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply