This Day In Wrestling History – November 14th‏

Nov 14, 2013 - by Jamie Cruickshank


1992 – The last WWF Saturday Night’s Main Event (of the original run) airs on FOX

2005 – Raw presents The Eddie Guerrero Tribute Show


In 1999, WWF Survivor Series was held in Detroit, Michigan and featured the famous angle where Steve Austin was hit by a car. The assailant was later discovered to be Rikishi, though later still, Triple H was revealed as the mastermind behind the plan

– Kurt Angle (in his first PPV experience) defeats Shawn Stasiak
– Chyna defeats Chris Jericho to retain the WWF Intercontinental Title
– Too Cool (Scotty 2 Hotty & Grandmaster Sexay) & The Hollys (Crash & Hardcore) defeat The Hardy Boyz (Matt & Jeff) & Edge & Christian in a Survivor Series Match with Hardcore Holly as the lone survivor
– The New Age Outlaws (Road Dogg & Mr Ass) defeat Al Snow & Mankind to retain the WWF Tag Team Titles
– The Big Show defeats Triple H & The Rock in a Triple Threat Match to win the WWF Title

In 2004, WWE Survivor Series was held in Cleveland, Ohio

– on Heat, La Resistance (Sylvain Grenier & Robert Conway) defeat The Hurricane & Rosey to retain the World Tag Team Titles
– Spike Dudley defeats Billy Kidman, Chavo Guerrero & Rey Mysterio in a Fatal Four Way Match to retain the WWE Cruiserweight Title
– Shelton Benjamin defeats Christian to retain the WWE Intercontinental Title
– Eddie Guerrero, The Big Show, Rob Van Dam & John Cena defeat Kurt Angle, Carlito, Luther Reigns & Mark Jindrak in a Survivor Series Match with Guerrero, Show & Cena surviving
– Trish Stratus defeats Lita by DQ to retain the WWE Womens Title
– JBL defeats Booker T to retain the WWE Title
– Randy Orton, Chris Benoit, Chris Jericho & Maven defeat Triple H, Edge, Batista & Snitsky in a Survivor Series Match with Orton as the sole survivor. As a result, Orton’s team would each get control of Raw for one week

Title Changes

1959 – Jerry Graham & Johnny Valentine defeat Mark Lewin & Don Curtis to win the NWA Northeast United States Tag Team Titles

1963 – Killer Kowalski & Gorilla Monsoon defeat Skull Murphy & Brute Bernard to win the WWWF United States Tag Team Titles

1973 – Tony Garea & Dean Ho defeat Mr Fuji & Professor Tanaka to win the WWWF Tag Team Titles

1980 – Bruiser Brody defeats Stan Stasiak to win the Texas Brass Knuckles Title

2000 – Sabu defeats Mike Rapada to win the NWA World Title

2011 – Matt Morgan & Crimson defeat Mexican America (Hernandez & Anarquia) to win the TNA Tag Team Titles


Happy birthday to current WWE wrestler Matt ‘Tensai’ Bloom (41) and Mexican legend LA Park (48)

Also, today would have been the birthday of UK legend Big Daddy (83) and Japanese pioneer Rikidozan (89)

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply