This Day In Wrestling History – November 7th‏

Nov 7, 2013 - by Jamie Cruickshank


2010 – Yuji Nagata & Wataru Inoue win the NJPW G1 Climax Tag League, defeating Tetsuya Naito & Yujiro Takahashi in the final


In 1985, The WWF Wrestling Classic, held in Rosemont, Illinois, featured a one-night 16-man tournament won by The Junkyard Dog, who beat Randy Savage in the final.

– Hulk Hogan defeats Roddy Piper by DQ to retain the WWF Title in the only non-tournament match

In 1999, ECW November to Remember was held in Buffalo, New York

– Jerry Lynn defeats Yoshihiro Tajiri & Super Crazy in a 3-Way Dance
– Mike Awesome defeats Masato Tanaka to retain the ECW World Title
– Rhino & The Impact Players (Lance Storm & Justin Credible) defeat Raven, Tommy Dreamer & The Sandman
– Rob Van Dam defeats Taz to retain the ECW Television Title

In 2004, TNA Victory Road was held in Orlando, Florida. This was the first ever monthly TNA PPV

– 3 Live Kru (BG James & Konnan) defeat Team Canada (Bobby Roode & Eric Young) to win the NWA World Tag Team Titles
– Monty Brown defeats Raven & Abyss in a Triple Threat Monster’s Ball Match
– Petey Williams defeats AJ Styles to retain the TNA X-Division Title
– America’s Most Wanted (Chris Harris & James Storm) defeat Triple X (Christopher Daniels & Elix Skipper) in a Last Team Standing Match
– Jeff Jarrett defeats Jeff Hardy in a Ladder Match to retain the NWA World Title

In 2010, TNA Turning Point was held in Orlando, Florida

– Robbie E defeats Jay Lethal to win the TNA X-Division Title
– The Motor City Machine Guns (Chris Sabin & Alex Shelley) defeat Team 3D (Brother Ray & Brother Devon) to retain the TNA Tag Team Titles
– Rob Van Dam defeats Tommy Dreamer in a No-DQ Match
– Fortune (AJ Styles, Kazarian, Douglas Williams, Robert Roode & James Storm) defeat EV2.0 (Raven, Rhino, Sabu, Stevie Richards & Brian Kendrick) in a 10-Man Tag Team Match. As a result, Fortune were allowed to fire one of their opponents, choosing Sabu
– Jeff Hardy defeats Matt Morgan to retain the TNA World Title

Title Changes

1979 – Harley Race defeats Giant Baba to win the NWA World Title

1984 – Bill Dundee defeats Adrian Street to win the MSW Television Title

1992 – Koko B Ware defeats Jerry Lawler to win the USWA Unified World Heavyweight Title

1994 – Brian Lee defeats The Nightmare to win the vacant SMW Television Title


Happy birthday to former WWF stars King Kong Bundy (56) and Mark ‘Muhammad Hassan’ Copani (32), former TNA wrestler Joey Ryan (34) and former WCW announcer Tony Schiavone (56)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply