Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – June 30th‏


2010 – Terry Funk is inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame, securing 93% of the reader votes

2011 – Jake Roberts is inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame, securing 80% of the reader votes


In 1995, AAA TripleMania III-C was held in Madero, Mexico

– El Hijo Del Santo, Octagon & Rey Misterio Jr defeat Fuerza Guerrera, Blue Panther & Psicosis
– Cien Caras, Mascara Ano 2000, Fishman & Jerry Estrada defeat Konnan, Perro Aguayo, Latin Lover & Mascara Sagrada
– Super Calo defeats Winners in a Mask vs Mask Match

Title Changes

1961 – Buddy Rogers defeats Pat O’Connor to win the NWA World Title

1967 – Tony Parisi gives up his half of the WWWF United States Tag Team Titles to Arnold Skaaland. Skaaland and Spiros Arion are recognized as champions from this date

1989 – Jeff Jarrett & Matt Borne defeat The Stud Stable (Robert Fuller & Brian Lee) to win the WCCW World Tag Team Titles

1995 – Raven & Stevie Richards defeat The Public Enemy (Rocco Rock & Johnny Grunge) to win the ECW Tag Team Titles

1995 – The Headhunters (A & B) defeat Los Cowboys (Silver King & El Texano) to win the CMLL Tag Team Titles

1996 – Masanobu Fuchi defeats Yoshinari Ogawa to win the AJPW Junior Heavyweight Title

2002 – The WWE Hardcore Title’s 24/7 Rule sees the belt pass from Bradshaw to Raven, to Crash Holly, to Steven Richards and back to Bradshaw

2003 – on Raw, Gail Kim wins a Battle Royal to win the WWE Womens Title

2008 – on Raw, CM Punk cashes in his Money In The Bank and defeats Edge to win the World Heavyweight Title


Happy birthday to WWE Hall of Famer Terry Funk (69), 2-time WWE Intercontinental Champion Cody Rhodes (28) and one-time WWE Divas Champion Alicia Fox (27)

Also, today would have been the birthday of former World Heavyweight Champion Ed ‘Strangler’ Lewis (122)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



The Undertaker's streak ends at Wrestlemania 30

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Best hall of fame speech this year?

  • Ultimate Warrior (38%, 363 Votes)
  • Jake Roberts (31%, 294 Votes)
  • Razor Ramon (9%, 87 Votes)
  • Mr. T (7%, 71 Votes)
  • Lita (7%, 66 Votes)
  • Kane (for Paul Bearer) (7%, 64 Votes)
  • Carlos Colon (1%, 16 Votes)

Total Voters: 961

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Scott Hall be inducted into the GERWECK.NET hall of fame?

Loading ... Loading ...