New NWA Southern Heavyweight champion crowned‏

Jun 29, 2013 - by Steve Gerweck


courtesy of Lekisha F. Oliver

Nashville fans headed out last night to the witness a new NWA Southern Heavyweight champion crowned.

After the controversy surrounding the NWA Southern Heavyweight title, four men ended up in a contest for the championship at NWA Southern All-Star Wrestling. With Hammerjack, “Boogie Woogie Boy” Gary Valiant, Hot Rod Biggs and Jocephus Brody heading to the ring, these four men faced off for the title last night. While there was a brawling atmosphere to this match, Hot Rod Biggs picked up the championship and became the new NWA Southern Heavyweight champion!

While Rod Biggs was not available for comment, the fans know that Biggs is a force to be watched for the future. Congrats to the new champion.
While NWA National Heavyweight champion Vordell Walker made his way back to Millersville last night, Walker would have a formidable opponent in “The Great One” Shane Williams. These two men battled and showed that they are both on the level. But it would be Walker that waled away with his title.
“The Headliner” Chris Michaels and Justin Grandberry defeated Team IOU in tag team action. Nick Iggy and Kerry Awful made their return to NWA Southern All-Star Wrestling, but they were showed by Michaels and Grandberry that the team will not have an easy homecoming.
Also in tag team action, Jason Nation and LT Falk defeated Jeremiah Plunkett and LBK.

Other results for the night include Big Time Sexy defeating Max Mini; and in the opening match, Kevin Weatherby defeated Shane Smalls.
NWA Southern All-Star Wrestling will be returning to the SAW Mill at 1214B Louisville Highway in Millersville, Tennessee, on Friday, July 5, 2013, with more wrestling action when they present the Great American Clash!

Quick results: Kevin Weatherby def. Shane Smalls; Big Time Sexy def. Max Mini; Vordell Walker def. Shane Williams; LT Falk and Jason Nation def. Jeremiah Plunkett and LBK; “Headliner” Chris Michaels and Justin Grandberry def. Team IOU (Nick Iggy and Kerry Awful); Hot Rod Biggs def. Hammerjack, Gary Valiant and Jocephus Brody with Abriella.

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply