Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – May 30th


1978 – Antonio Inoki wins the NJPW MSG League, defeating Andre The Giant in the final

2008 – WWE Heat airs for the final time on, ending a near decade-long run

Title Changes

1925 – Joe Stecher defeats Stanislaus Zbyszko to win the World Heavyweight Title

1945 – Marshall Esteppe defeats Ken Fenelon to win the NWA Junior Heavyweight Title

1973 – Haystacks Calhoun & Tony Garea defeat Mr Fuji & Professor Tanaka to win the WWWF Tag Team Titles

1981 – Ron Bass defeats Greg Valentine to win the NWA Television Title

1983 – The Mongol defeats King Parsons to win the WCCW Television Title

1986 – Terry Gordy defeats Jim Duggan in the final of a tournament to become the first UWF Heavyweight Champion


Happy birthday to former WWF star Jake ‘The Snake’ Roberts (58) and one-time NWA Womens Champion Lexie Fyfe (44)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply



The Bushwhackers to be inducted into the WWE hall of fame?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Which side do you believe?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Should The Midnight Express (Dennis Condrey & Bobby Eaton) be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...