This Day In Wrestling History – April 12th‏

Apr 12, 2013 - by Jamie Cruickshank


2009 – Minoru Suzuki wins the AJPW Champion’s Carnival, defeating Kaz Hayashi in the final

Title Changes

1970 – Bill Watts defeats The Spoiler to win the TSW North American Title

1977 – Fritz von Erich defeats Bruiser Brody to win the WCCW American Heavyweight Title

1980 – The Wild Samoans (Afa & Sika) defeat Ivan Putski & Tito Santana to win the WWF Tag Team Titles

1987 – Rick Steiner & Sting defeat Terry Taylor & Chris Adams to win the UWF Tag Team Titles

1997 – King Reginald defeats Jerry Lawler to win the USWA Unified World Heavyweight Title

1997 – Kensuke Sasaki & Riki Choshu defeat Kengo Kimura & Tatsumi Fujinami to win the IWGP Tag Team Titles

1999 – on Raw, The Godfather defeats Goldust to win the WWF Intercontinental Title

2008 – The Briscoe Brothers (Mark & Jay) defeat No Remorse Corps (Davey Richards & Rocky Romero) to win the ROH Tag Team Titles

2010 – on Raw, Eve Torres defeats Maryse to win the WWE Divas Title


Happy birthday to 3-time SMW Heavyweight Champion Tony ‘TL Hopper/Uncle Cletus’ Anthony (53), 3-time AAA Campeón des Campeones Cibernético (38), 5-time IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Champion Ryusuke Taguchi (34), one-time IWGP Heavyweight Champion Nobuhiko Takada (51) and the current CMLL Heavyweight Champion Damien el Terrible (37)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply