Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – February 14th‏


2011 – The Rock returns to the WWE after a 7-year absence


In 1986, CWF Battle of the Belts II was held in Orlando, Florida

– Kendall Windham defeats Rocky Iaukea to retain the Florida Heavyweight Title
– Denny Brown defeats The White Ninja by DQ to retain the NWA Junior Heavyweight Title
– Lex Luger defeats Jesse Barr to win the NWA Southern Heavyweight Title
– Ric Flair fought Barry Windham to a no contest to retain the NWA World Title

In 1999, WWF St Valentine’s Massacre: In Your House was held in Memphis, Tennessee

– Bob Holly defeats Al Snow to win the vacant WWF Hardcore Title
– Owen Hart & Jeff Jarrett defeat Mark Henry & D’Lo Brown to retain the WWF Tag Team Titles
– Val Venis defeats Ken Shamrock with Billy Gunn as special guest referee to win the WWF Intercontinental Title
– The Corporation (Kane & Chyna) defeat D-Generation X (Triple H & X-Pac)
– Mankind fought The Rock to a draw in a Last Man Standing Match with neither man able to answer the 10 count (Mankind retains the WWF Title)
– Steve Austin defeats Vince McMahon in a Cage Match when Paul Wight accidentally threw Austin through the side of the cage

In 2010, TNA Against All Odds was held in Orlando, Florida. This event featured a one-night ‘8 Card Stud’ Tournament to decide the Number 1 Contender for the TNA World Title

– The Nasty Boys (Brian Knobbs & Jerry Sags) defeat Team 3D (Brother Ray & Brother Devon)
– AJ Styles defeats Samoa Joe with Eric Bischoff as special guest referee to retain the TNA World Title
– D’Angelo Dinero defeats Mr Anderson in the final of the 8 Card Stud Tournament

Also in 2010, NJPW Circuit 2010 New Japan-ism was held in Tokyo, Japan

– Apollo 55 (Ryusuke Taguchi & Prince Devitt) defeat Gedo & Dick Togo to retain the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles
– NO LIMIT (Tetsuya Naito & Yujiro) defeat El Terrible & El Texano Jr to retain the IWGP Tag Team Titles
– Masato Tanaka defeats Hirooki Goto in a Hardcore Match
– Hiroshi Tanahashi defeats Toru Yano
– Shinsuke Nakamura defeats Manabu Nakanishi to retain the IWGP Heavyweight Title

Title Changes

1978 – Ernie Ladd defeats Dick Murdoch to win the TSW North American Title

1986 – Jake Roberts defeats Dick Slater to win the MSW North American Title

1988 – John Tatum & Jack Victory are awarded the vacant WCCW Texas Tag Team Titles by winning a high card draw

1994 – Eddie Gilbert defeats Jerry Lawler to win the USWA Unified World Heavyweight Title

2010 – Negro Casas defeats Hijo del Fantasma to win the CMLL World Middleweight Title


Happy birthday to one-time NWA National Tag Champion Rip Rogers (58), 1995 King Of The Ring winner Viscera (41), one-time ECW World Champion Tommy Dreamer (42) and former TNA Knockouts Tag Champion Ayako Hamada (32)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Loading ... Loading ...

Should Lisa Marie Varon be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...

Which roster should John Cena be on after the draft?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...