Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – November 11th‏


In 2007, TNA Genesis was held in Orlando, Florida

– Gail Kim defeats Roxxi Laveaux, ODB & Angel Williams in a Four Way Match to retain the TNA Womens Title
– Jay Lethal defeats Sonjay Dutt to retain the TNA X-Division Title (Team 3D stole the belt after the match)
– Christian’s Coalition (AJ Styles & Tomko) defeat The Steiner Brothers (Rick & Scott) to retain the TNA Tag Team Titles
– Kaz defeats Christian Cage in a Ladder Match to win the 2007 Fight For The Right Tournament
– Kurt Angle & Kevin Nash defeat Sting & Booker T to retain the TNA World Title for Angle

In 2007, NJPW Destruction was held in Tokyo, Japan. The event featured a series of 3 NJPW vs TNA matches

– Tiger Mask defeats Ron Killings by forfeit (NJPW 1-0 TNA)
– Christopher Daniels & Senshi defeat Minoru & Prince Devitt (NJPW 1-1 TNA)
– Rhino defeats Toru Yano (NJPW 1-2 TNA)
– Riki Choshu, Masahiro Chono, Super Strong Machine, Jushin Liger & AKIRA defeat Takashi Iizuka, Takashi Uwano, Mitsuhide Hirasawa, Tetsuya Naito & Taichi Ishikari
– Dick Togo & TAKA Michinoku defeat Jado & Gedo to retain the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles
– Shinsuke Nakamura & Giant Bernard defeat Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi
– Hiroshi Tanahashi defeats Hirooki Goto to retain the IWGP Heavyweight Title

In 2012, NJPW Power Struggle was held in Osaka, Japan

– No Remorse Corps (Davey Richards & Rocky Romero) defeat Tiger Mask & KUSHIDA to retain the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles
– Prince Devitt defeats TAKA Michinoku to retain the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title
– Hiroyoshi Tenzan defeats Satoshi Kojima
– Masato Tanaka defeats Hirooki Goto to retain the IWGP Intercontinental Title
– Giant Bernard & Karl Anderson defeat Minoru Suzuki & Lance Archer to retain the IWGP Tag Team Titles
– Hiroshi Tanahashi defeats Toru Yano to retain the IWGP Heavyweight Title

Title Changes

1985 – Eddie Gilbert & The Nightmare defeat Wendell Cooley & Al Perez to win the MSW Tag Team Titles

1988 – Eric Embry defeats Jeff Jarrett to win the WCCW World Light Heavyweight Title

1991 – Ted DiBiase defeats Virgil to win the Million Dollar Championship

2011 – The CMLL World Heavyweight Title is vacated after Hector Garza leaves the promotion to join Perros del Mal


Happy birthday to former WCW wrestler Van Hammer (45), one-time NWA Womens Champion Christie Ricci (30), former WWE Diva Kristal Marshall (29), semi-retired Joshi star Dump Matsumoto (52) and 10-time WWF/E Tag Team Champion Billy Gunn (49)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Would you like to see a Women's Money In The Bank Match?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should WWE have given Cody Rhodes a run as WWE champion?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...