Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – August 11th‏


1990 – the AWA holds it’s final television taping

1991 – Masahiro Chono wins the NJPW G1 Climax Tournament, defeating Keiji Mutoh in the final

2002 – Masahiro Chono wins the NJPW G1 Climax Tournament, defeating Yoshihiro Takayama in the final

Title Changes

1986 – Steve Simpson defeats Buzz Sawyer to win the WCCW Television Title

2002 – the WWE Hardcore Title is passed from Tommy Dreamer to Shawn Stasiak, to Steven Richards and back to Dreamer

2004 – Petey Williams defeats Amazing Red in the final of a Gauntlet for the Gold to win the TNA X-Division Title

2008 – on Raw, Legacy (Ted DiBiase Jr & Cody Rhodes) defeat Batista & John Cena to win the World Tag Team Titles


Happy birthday to 12-time World Champion Hulk Hogan (59), 3-time IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Norio Honaga (57) and former ECW manager Bill Alfonso (55)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Who wins at Money in the Bank?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

With WWE returning to the brand split, should WWE have one or two world heavyweight champions?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...