This Day In Wrestling History – July 31st‏

Jul 31, 2012 - by Jamie Cruickshank


2011 – Gordon Solie is inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame, securing 77% of the reader votes

Title Changes

1964 – Karl Kox defeats Bull Curry to win the Texas Brass Knuckles Title

1986 – Stan Hansen defeats Jumbo Tsuruta to win the NWA International Heavyweight Title

1986 – Hiro Saito defeats Brad Armstrong in the final of a tournament to become the first AJPW Junior Heavyweight Champion

1988 – Jumbo Tsuruta & Yoshiaki Yatsu defeat Terry Gordy & Stan Hansen to win the AJPW Unified World Tag Team Titles

1992 – the WCW United States Tag Team Titles are retired. The final champions were The Barbarian and Dick Slater

2000 – on Nitro, Lance Storm defeats Lieutenant Loco to win the WCW Cruiserweight Title

2011 – Adam Pearce defeats Chance Prophet, Jimmy Rave & Shaun Tempers in a Four-Way Match to win the vacant NWA World Title


Happy birthday to WWE personality John Laurinaitis (47), former ECW Television and TNA X-Division Champion Kid Kash (43) and one-time ROH Pure Champion John Walters (33)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply