Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – July 15th


1992 – Vince McMahon announces the disbanding of the WBF


In 1996, AAA TripleMania IV-C was held in Madero, Mexico

– La Parka, Winners, Super Calo & El Mexicano defeat Jerry Estrada, Fishman, Villano IV and May Flowers – Rey Misterio Jr defeats Juventud Guerrera – Perro Aguayo, Villano III & Vilano IV defeat Octagon, Psicosis & Cibernetico by DQ – Pierroth Jr defeats Konnan in a Dog Collar Match – Los Payasos (Coco Rojo, Coco Verde & Coco Amarillo) & Karis la Momia defeat Los Junior Atomicos (Mascara Sagrada Jr, Tinieblas Jr, Blue Demon Jr & Halcon Dorado Jr) in a Mask vs Mask Cage Match. Halcon Dorado Jr was the last person left in the cage, so was forced to unmask

In 2007, AAA TripleMania XV was held in Naucalpan, Mexico. The first inductees into the AAA Hall of Fame were announced at this show; Antonio Pena & Rey Misterio Jr

– The Mexican Powers (Crazy Boy & Joe Lider) defeat The Black Family (Dark Cuervo & Dark Ozz) to win the AAA World Tag Team Titles – Laredo Kid & Gran Apache defeat Super Fly & Super Calo – Super Fly defeats Super Calo in a Mask vs Mask Match – El Alebrije, Brazo de Plata & El Elegido defeat Los Guapos VIP (Alan Stone, Scorpio Jr & Zumbido) by DQ – La Legion Extranjera (Head Hunter I, Ron Killings, Rikishi Phatu & Sabu) defeat The Animal, Latin Lover, La Parka & El Zorro – Los Hell Brothers (Charly Manson, Chessman & Cibernetico) defeat La Legion Extranjera (El Mesias, Sean Waltman & Kenzo Suzuki) in a Domo De La Muerte Cage Match. Kenzo Suzuki was the last man in the cage, so was forced to shave his head

In 2007, TNA Victory Road was held in Orlando, Florida

– Christopher Daniels wins an Ultimate X Gauntlet Match – The Motor City Machine Guns (Alex Shelley & Chris Sabin) defeat Jerry Lynn & Bob Backlund – Sting & Abyss defeat AJ Styles & Tomko – Kurt Angle & Samoa Joe defeat Team 3D (Brother Ray & Brother Devon). As Joe pinned Ray, he wins the TNA Tag Team Titles and is allowed to choose his partner. Joe chose to defend them alone

Title Changes

1965 – Giant Baba & Toyonobori defeat The Destroyer & Billy Red Lyons to win the JWA All Asia Tag Team Titles

1975 – Al Madril defeats John Tolos to win the Texas Heavyweight Title

1985 – King Parsons defeats Tim Brooks to win the WCCW Television Title

1988 – Genichiro Tenryu & Shiro Koshinaka defeat Cho-Ten (Masahiro Chono & Hiroyoshi Tenzan) to win the IWGP Tag Team Titles

2002 – Johnny Stamboli defeats Bradshaw to win the WWE Hardcore Title, but would lose it back to Bradshaw later in the night


Happy birthday to Puerto Rican star Huracan Castillo (50), 3-time WWE Tag Team Champion Heath Slater (29), WWE Hall of Famer Jesse Ventura (61), former WWE Diva Cherry (37) and Mexican legend Mil Mascaras (70)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Would you like to see a Women's Money In The Bank Match?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should WWE have given Cody Rhodes a run as WWE champion?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...