Pro Wrestling Since 1997


UFC on FX 3: Johnson vs. McCall Results


UFC on FX 3: Johnson vs. McCall                 Bank Atlantic Center in Sunrise, Flordia


–          Preliminary Bouts

Sean Pierson over Jake Hecht via unanimous decision (29-28 across the board)


Henry Martinez over Bernardo Malgalhaes via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)


Buddy Roberts over Caio Magalhaes via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)


Tim Means defeated Justin Salas via TKO due to strikes @ 1:06 of the 1st Round


Dustin Pague defeated Jared Papazian by submission via rear-naked choke @ 3:31 of the 1st Round


Matt Grice over Leonard Garcia via unanimous decision (30-27 across the board)


Seth Baczynski defeated Lance Benoist via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)


Mike Pierce over Carlos Eduardo Rocha via split decision (30-27, 30-27, 27-30)



–          Main Card

Eddie Wineland defeated Scott Jorgensen via KO @ 4:10 of the 2nd Round


Mike Pyle defeated Josh Neer by KO via a short right hand @ of the 1st Round


Erick Silva defeated Charlie Brenneman by submission via rear naked choke @ 4:53 of the 1st Round


Flyweight Tournament Semi Finals: Demetrious Johnson defeated Ian McCall via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28) and will fight Joseph Benavidez to crown the first UFC Flyweight Champion


Fight Bonuses $40,000 each – Mike Pyle earns KO of the Night, Erick Silva takes home Submission of the Night and Scott Jorgensen vs. Edddie Wineland earn Fight of the Night honors


Post Category: News

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply



Best match at Extreme Rules?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Grade WWE's Extreme Rules

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...