Pro Wrestling Since 1997


TNA issues press release for their hall of fame


NASHVILLE, TN – (June 1, 2012) – TNA IMPACT WRESTLING announced the beginning of a “TNA Hall of Fame” with the first inductee to be announced at this year’s 10th Anniversary celebration, “Slammiversary” in Arlington, Texas.

TNA President Dixie Carter announced the news as part of the first live IMPACT WRESTLING event of the summer from Universal Studios.

This is TNA’s chance to recognize the great contributions of the people who gave so much to make this 10-year anniversary possible.

“This 10 year milestone is an incredible achievement for TNA,” stated TNA President Dixie Carter. “In honor of that, we felt it was time to begin recognizing the contributions of those who have made the greatest impact on our success.”

TNA Wrestling was founded in Nashville in the summer of 2002 and this June marks the 10th year anniversary. The internationally televised “Slammiversary” pay-per-view event will be one of the biggest nights in TNA’s history.

The annual live, anniversary pay-per-view extravaganza is scheduled for Sunday night, June 10, at The College Park Center in Arlington. Limited tickets for “Slammiversary” are still available at UTACollegePark.comand The College Park Arena box office.


TNA Entertainment, LLC is a privately held sports entertainment company based in Nashville, Tennessee that specializes in events, products, numerous TV properties, merchandise and music, as well as, the management and promotion of professional wrestlers. The roster features such greats as Hulk Hogan, Jeff Hardy, Kurt Angle, Sting, James Storm, Bobby Roode, Rob Van Dam, Velvet Sky, Brooke Hogan, the lovely and lethal Knockouts and many more through its highly successful TNA IMPACT WRESTLING weekly broadcasts on SPIKE TV. In addition, TNA produces monthly PPV events and over 100 live shows a year. The product is the world’s most innovative experience in professional wrestling and is broadcast in over 120 countries. For more information, please visit

Post Category: News

Tags: ,

8 Responses

  1. Steve says:

    If the first inductee isn’t AJ Styles, it’s a shame…

  2. Calvin says:

    @ Steve – As i read this, i was thinking the exact same thing… But I bet it will be : Hulk Hogan, Easy E, Flair or Angle…. Anyone else’s thoughts ?

  3. Jamie says:

    Jarrett would be a good inductee aswell

  4. Zach says:

    Why should it be AJ Styles? No doubt AJ, Christopher Daniels, Sean Eastman, Jerry Lynn, and Low Ki deserve it because they set TNA and the X Division on the map. In my opinion I think Jeff or Jerry Jarrett, America’s Most Wanted, or Curt “Mr. Perfect” Henning should be the first inductee if not Raven.

  5. Matt says:

    Why not Shamrock? He was the first TNA champ if I’m not mistaken.

  6. Chris Epic says:

    It’ll be Jarrett, Sunny Siaki, The Flying Elvises, James Mitchell, Flair so they can call him a 3 time inductee, & they’ll try & induct Christian Cage

  7. matt says:

    ‘when it comes crashin down and it hurts inside…’ lol no jarrett should be or jerry jarrett..

  8. Drew says:

    Shark Boy!

Leave a Reply



Matt Hardy wins the TNA World Heavyweight title

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Is Seth Rollins over rated?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Demolition be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...