Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – May 15th‏


In 1994, AAA TripleMania II-B was held in Zapopan, Mexico

– Misterioso, Fuerza Guerrera & Juventud Guerrera defeat Volador, Rey Misterio & Rey Misterio Jr
– Jushin Liger, Tiger Mask III, El Hijo Del Santo & Octagon defeat La Parka, Psicosis, Blue Panther & Eddy Guerrero
– Mascara Sagrada defeats Black Cat in a Mask vs Mask Match
– Konnan, Perro Aguayo & Cien Caras defeat Jake Roberts, Love Machine & Miguel Perez Jr

In 2005, TNA Hard Justice was held in Orlando, Florida. The event opened with a tribute to Chris Candido, who had died around two weeks earlier

– Raven defeats Sean Waltman in a Clockwork Orange House of Fun Match
– The Naturals (Chase Stevens & Andy Douglas) defeat America’s Most Wanted (Chris Harris & James Storm) to retain the NWA World Tag Team Titles
– Christopher Daniels defeats Shocker to retain the TNA X-Division Title
– Abyss won a 20-Man Gauntlet For The Gold Match, last eliminating BG James
– AJ Styles defeats Jeff Jarrett with Tito Ortiz as special guest referee to win the NWA World Title

In 2005, AAA TripleMania XIII was held in Guadalajara, Mexico

– CIMA, Electroshock & El Intocable defeat Mr Aguila, Charly Manson & Hator
– Psicosis fought Psicosis II to a no contest in Cage Match for the rights to the Psicosis name
– Juventud Guerrera, Luzbel & El Zorro defeat Al Katrazz, Predator & Acopalypse by DQ
– Konnan defeats Vampiro by TKO
– Latin Lover, La Parka & Octagon defeat Los Hell Brothers (Chessman & Cibernetico) & Fuerza Guerrera

In 2011, TNA Sacrifice was held in Orlando, Florida

– Mickie James defeats Madison Rayne to retain the TNA Knockouts Title and free Tara from her contract with Rayne
– Kazarian defeats Max Buck to retain the TNA X-Division Title
– Beer Money Inc (Robert Roode & James Storm) defeat Immortal (Matt Hardy & Chris Harris) to retain the TNA Tag Team Titles
– Tommy Dreamer defeats AJ Styles in a No-DQ Match
– Kurt Angle & Chyna defeat Jeff & Karen Jarrett
– Sting defeats Rob Van Dam to retain the TNA World Title

Title Changes

1965 – Mighty Igor Vodic defeats Mad Dog Vachon to win the AWA World Title. Incidentally, this was the first time in the 5-year history of the AWA World Title that a title change did not involve Verne Gagne

1993 – The Super Destroyers defeat The Suicide Blondes to win the ECW Tag Team Titles, but lose them back to The Blondes later in the night

2000 – on Nitro, Ric Flair defeats Jeff Jarrett to win the WCW World Title. Also, KroniK (Brian Adams & Bryan Clark) defeat Shane Douglas & Buff Bagwell to win the WCW Tag Team Titles and Crowbar & Daffney defeat Chris Candido & Tammy Lynn Sytch to become co-holders of the WCW Cruiserweight Title

2000 – on Raw, Cynthia ‘Bobcat’ Lynch (posing as one of The Godfather’s Ho Train) pins Crash Holly to win the WWF Hardcore Title. Crash would quickly regain the belt

2004 – The ROH Tag Team Titles are passed from The Second City Saints (Colt Cabana & CM Punk) to The Prophecy (BJ Whitmer & Dan Maff), to The Briscoe Brothers (Mark & Jay) and back to the Saints in a Round Robin Challenge

2006 – on Raw, Shelton Benjamin, Chris Masters & Triple H defeat John Cena & Rob Van Dam. Benjamin pinned Van Dam to win the WWE Intercontinental Title

2011 – MVP defeats Toru Yano in the final of a tournament to become the first IWGP Intercontinental Champion


Happy birthday to WWE Hall of Famers Ron Simmons (54) and Kevin von Erich (55)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Greatest Female Wrestler tournament - Final Four

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Is Wrestlemania 31 the best WrestleMania of all time?

Loading ... Loading ...

Grade Wrestlemanai 31

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...