Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – April 10th‏


2002 – This year’s AJPW Champion’s Carnival saw the return of the dual-block round robin format, which has remained almost ever since. Keiji Mutoh defeated Mike Barton in the final

Title Changes

1999 – Jushin Liger & The Great Sasuke defeat Dr Wagner Jr & Kendo Kashin to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles

2000 – on Nitro, Eric Bischoff & Vince Russo announce the vacating of all WCW Titles. The WCW Television Title is retired

2001 – on Smackdown, Jeff Hardy defeats Triple H to win the WWF Intercontinental Title

2006 – Samoa Joe defeats Christopher Daniels to win the TNA X-Division Title

2009 – The American Wolves (Davey Richards & Eddie Edwards) defeat Kevin Steen & El Generico in a Tables Match to win the ROH Tag Team Titles


Happy birthday to famed manager Paul Bearer (58), former TNA wrestler Jesse Neal (32), former WWE developmental talent (and UK Gladiator) Jemma ‘Inferno’ Palmer (26) and one-time WWA Middleweight Champion Super Muñeco (50)

Also, today would have been the birthday of WCW Hall of Famer Angelo Poffo (87)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



With WWE returning to the brand split, should WWE have one or two world heavyweight champions?

Loading ... Loading ...

Would you like to see a Women's Money In The Bank Match?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...