Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – March 12th‏


2010 – Chessman wins the AAA Rey de Reyes Tournament, defeating Hernandez & Marco Corleone


In 2000, the third and final ECW Living Dangerously was held in Danbury, Connecticut

– Mike Awesome defeats Kid Kash to retain the ECW World Title
– Super Nova & Chris Chetti defeat Gedo & Jado
– New Jack fought Vic Grimes to a no contest after both men were legitimately knocked out after falling from a scaffold
– The Impact Players (Lance Storm & Justin Credible) defeat Raven & Mike Awesome and Tommy Dreamer & Masato Tanaka in a 3-Way Dance to win the ECW Tag Team Titles
– Super Crazy defeats Rhino in the final of a tournament to win the vacant ECW Television Title

In 2006, TNA Destination X was held in Orlando, Florida

– The James Gang (BG & Kip James) & Bob Armstrong defeat The Latin American Exchange (Konnan, Homicide & Machete)
– Chris Sabin defeats Petey Williams, Sonjay Dutt & Puma in a Four Way Match
– Jeff Jarrett, Abyss, Chris Harris & James Storm defeat Rhino, Ron Killings, Brother Ray & Brother Devon in an 8-Man War
– Christopher Daniels defeats Samoa Joe & AJ Styles in an Ultimate X Match to win the TNA X Division Title
– Christian Cage defeats Monty Brown to retain the NWA World Title

Title Changes

1962 – Jack Dalton 1st defeats Bull Curry to win the Texas Brass Knuckles Title

1979 – Mike Sharpe Jr defeats Ron Bass to win the TSW Brass Knucks Title

1983 – Tiger Conway Jr & Mr Wrestling II defeat The Rat Pack (Ted DiBiase & Matt Borne) to win the MSW Tag Team Titles

1984 – Mr Wrestling II defeats Junkyard Dog to win the MSW North American Title

1989 – Jeff Jarrett & Kerry von Erich defeat The Stud Stable (Robert Fuller & Jimmy Golden) to win the WCCW World Tag Team Titles

1990 – Jerry Lawler defeats Jimmy Valiant to win the USWA Unified World Heavyweight Title. Incidentally, this makes Lawler a 5-time champion in the just over 2-year history of the title

2002 – on Smackdown, Maven defeats Al Snow to win the WWF Hardcore Title

2004 – American Dragon & Curry Man defeat Gedo & Jado to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles. Also, Kensuke Sasaki defeats Hiroyoshi Tenzan to win the IWGP Heavyweight Title

2010 – Electroshock defeats El Mesias & Mr Anderson in a 3-Way Dance to win the AAA Heavyweight Title


Happy birthday to 3-time NWA Tag Team Champion Vito DeNucci (41), former ECW and WWE star Nunzio (40), 2-time FIP Heavyweight Champion Erick Stevens (30), Tough Enough 1 winner Nidia Guenard (33), WWE Hall of Famer Mae Young (89), one-time TNA Tag Team Champion Anarquia (38) and 3-time GHC Junior Heavyweight Champion KENTA (31)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Loading ... Loading ...

Should Lisa Marie Varon be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...

Which roster should John Cena be on after the draft?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...