Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – March 10th‏


2005 – WWE Raw returns to the USA Network after a 4-and-a-half year run on Spike TV

2006 – Vampiro wins the AAA Rey de Reyes Tournament

Title Changes

1967 – The Assassins (1 & 2) defeat Krusher Karlsson & Skandar Akbar to win the TSW United States Tag Team Titles

1968 – Yukiko Tomoe defeats The Fabulous Moolah to win the NWA Womens Title. Current WWE Title Histories do not recognize this change

1986 – Brian Adias defeats The Grappler to win the WCCW Texas Heavyweight Title

2008 – on Raw, Chris Jericho defeats Jeff Hardy to win the WWE Intercontinental Title


Happy birthday to retired Mexican star Pierroth Jr (54)

Also, today would have been the birthday of the first NWA World Champion Orville Brown (104)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Best match at Extreme Rules?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Grade WWE's Extreme Rules

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...