Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – March 5th


2000 – Abismo Negro wins the AAA Rey de Reyes Tournament, defeating El Alebrije, Charly Manson & Cibernetico

Title Changes

1971 – Wahoo McDaniel defeats Toru Tanaka to win the WCCW American Heavyweight Title

1976 – The Fabulous Moolah defeats Sue Green to win the NWA Womens Title. Current WWE Title Histories do not recognise this change

1978 – Johnny Weaver defeats Baron von Raschke to win the NWA Television Title

1999 – Logan Caine defeats Viper in the final of a tournament to win the vacant NWA Junior Heavyweight Title

2001 – on Raw, The Hardy Boyz (Matt & Jeff) defeat The Dudley Boyz (Bubba Ray & D-Von) to win the WWF Tag Team Titles

2003 – Takeshi Rikio ends Kenta Kobashi’s 2-year reign as GHC Heavyweight Champion

2005 – Jay Lethal defeats John Walters to win the ROH Pure Title

2006 – Minoru Fujita & Ikuto Hidaka defeat Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Takashi Sugiura to win the GHC Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles

2010 – Eddie Edwards defeats Davey Richards in the final of a tournament to become the first ROH Television Champion

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



The Bushwhackers to be inducted into the WWE hall of fame?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Is the wrongful death lawsuit vs. WWE filed by Viscera's widow Frivolous?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should The Midnight Express (Dennis Condrey & Bobby Eaton) be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...