Pro Wrestling Since 1997


Zema Ion

zema Ion

Real name: Michael Paris
Height: 5’8″
Weight: 160 lbs.
Date of birth: October 5, 1986
Born: Los Angeles, California
Pro debut: August 2004
Trained by: Super Hentai, Shirley Doe & Glenn Q Spectre
Finishing move: Gory bomb


– On August 21, 2004, Jason Gory defeated Shiima Xion (Xion’s in-ring debut)
– On October 31, 2004, Team NBK (Shiima Xion, Carlton Kaz, Michael Cruz, Sean Dahmer & Brandon X) defeated Team SIN (Daron Smythe, American Eagle, Kano, Tyrone Evans & Storm Trooper). As a result of the ‘All Titles on the Line’ stipulated, Xion won the XWF Cruiserweight Title
– Shiima Xion & Jason Gory were named co-winners of the IWC Rookie of the Year 2004
– On February 26, 2005, Shiima Xion defeated Tyson Dux to qualify for Super Indy IV
– On April 29, 2005, Homicide defeated Shiima Xion by DQ in the first round of Super Indy IV
– On July 23, 2005, Crossbones defeated Shiima Xion in the first round of the Chikara Young Lions Cup
– On July 29, 2005, Jason Gory defeated Shiima Xion to become undisputed IWC Rookie of the Year 2004
– On November 4, 2006, American Yakuza (Jason Gory & Shiima Xion) defeated Perry Greene & Eli Lang to win the vacant NEPW Tag Team Titles
– On November 10, 2006, Shiima Xion defeated Jason Gory to retain the FNW Cruiserweight Title
– On December 9, 2006, Shiima Xion & Jason Gory won the IWC Tag Team Titles in a 4-Way Match
– On March 23, 2007, The Gambino Brothers defeated Shiima Xion & Jason Gory to win the IWC Tag Team Titles
– On May 11, 2007, Shiima Xion defeated Ruckus in the first round of the Super Indy VI, defeated HENTAI in the second round, lost to Larry Sweeney in the final
– On December 8, 2007, Shiima Xion & Jason Gory defeated The Gambino Brothers to win the IWC Tag Team Titles
– On January 19, 2008, Shiima Xion & Jason Gory defeated Josh Prohibition & Matt Cross to retain the IWC Tag Team Titles
– On July 6, 2009, Aero Boy defeated Ragte & Shiima Xion in a 3-Way Match to win the DTU Title
– On December 4, 2010, Shiima Xion defeated Steve Diaz to win the RCW Cruiserweight Title
– On June 23, 2011, on Impact Wrestling, Zema Ion defeated Dakota Darsow & Federico Palacios in a 3-Way Match
– At Destination X ’11, Austin Aries defeated Zema Ion, Jack Evans & Low Ki in a 4-Way Match to win a TNA contract
– On July 24, 2011, Zema Ion signs a TNA contract
– On December 29, 2011, Zema Ion defeated Anthony Nese in the final match of a best-of-3 series to earn an X-Division Title shot at Genesis
– At Genesis ’12, Austin Aries defeated Jesse Sorensen, Kid Kash & Zema Ion in a 4-Way Elimination Match to retain the TNA X-Division Title
– At Destination X ’12, Ion defeated Mason Andrews, Kenny King and Sonjay Dutt in the Ultimate X Tournament Final match to determine the new TNA X Division Champion.
– At Hardcore Justice ’12, Ion defeated Kenny King.
– Ion defeated Sonjay Dutt at No Surrender ’12
– On October 19, 2013, Shiima Xion defeated Facade to win the IWC Super Indy Title
– On November 23, 2013, Ion was one of four winners of the Feast or Fired Match, earning a future TNA X-Division Title match
– At One Night Only: Joker’s Wild 2, Ion & Jessie Godderz defeated Abyss & Samuel Shaw, but lost out to Ethan Carter III in the final gauntlet
– In early 2014, Ion tweaked his character to DJ Z, becoming a valet of sorts to The BroMans
– In April 2015, The BroMans split up and DJ Z turned face
– In May 2015, DJ Z entered the JT Lightning Invitational Tournament, defeating Alex Daniels & Cedric Alexander before losing to Josh Prohibition in the semi-finals
– DJ Z was drawn into the ‘X-Division Group’ of the TNA World Title Series. Wins over Mandrews & Tigre Uno saw him qualify for the knockout phase, where he lost to EC3

(Visited 2 times, 2 visits today)

Post Category: TNA Talent Roster, Total Nonstop Action Wrestling

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



Loading ... Loading ...

Should Lisa Marie Varon be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...

Which roster should John Cena be on after the draft?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...