Pro Wrestling Since 1997


Class of 2011 hall of fame inductees

The Iron Sheik
Kevin Nash
Jimmy “Superfly” Snuka
Kurt Angle
Jake “The Snake” Roberts
Gordon Solie
Booker T
Capt. Lou Albano
The Dudley Boyz

The GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame is intended to include the elite members of the wrestling community that deserve to be inducted into a prestigious hall of fame without prejudice or politics. Areas of consideration for induction should include (but not be limited to) a wrestler’s drawing power, wrestling ability, impact or influences on the business, longevity, and passion/drive for the industry. Non-in ring performers (such as promoters, announcers, referees, etc.) should also be judged by a similar criterion, based on the highest standards for their areas. Remember, this is not a popularity contest. This hall of fame will only include the best of the best. Readers should e-mail with names of candidates worthy of consideration. The name with the highest number of suggestions will be considered for voting the following month. Thus, twelve names will be considered per year, and the number of inductees for the year is totally up to the GERWECK.NET readers. If a subject doesn’t qualify for induction, he or she will remain off the consideration list for twelve months. If a subject receives 70% or higher, he or she will be inducted.

Post Category: News

Tags: ,

3 Responses

  1. dave says:

    that would be a fun roundtable at the bar

  2. axel says:

    Alas a murderer gets into another hall of fame. Sad to see Snuka manage so much after not getting arrested many years ago.

  3. robbo says:

    Thanks gerweck for using my picture by the way. For me i remember voting for Angle, Snuka, Solie, Booker and The Captain.

Leave a Reply



Matt Hardy wins the TNA World Heavyweight title

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Is Seth Rollins over rated?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Demolition be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...