Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – December 11th‏


1980 – Giant Baba & Jumbo Tsuruta win the All Japan World’s Strongest Tag Team League

1986 – Antonio Inoki & Yoshiaki Fujiwara win the NJPW Japan Cup Tag League, defeating Akira Maeda & Osamu Kido in the final

1987 – Jumbo Tsuruta & Yoshiaki Yatsu win the All Japan World’s Strongest Tag Team League

2001 – Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan win the NJPW G1 Climax Tag League, defeating Mike Barton & Jim Steele in the final


In 2005, TNA Turning Point was held in Orlando, Florida. Jeff Hardy no-showed this event, leading to his TNA departure

– Sabu defeats Abyss in a Barbed Wire Massacre
– Christian Cage defeats Monty Brown
– Team 3D (Brother Ray & Brother Devon) defeat America’s Most Wanted (Chris Harris & James Storm) in a Tables Match
– Samoa Joe defeats AJ Styles to win the TNA X-Division Title
– Jeff Jarrett defeats Rhino to retain the NWA World Title

Title Changes

1959 – Danny McShain defeats Mr Moto to win the vacant Texas Brass Knuckles Title

1971 – The Spoiler defeats Wahoo McDaniel to win the WCCW American Heavyweight Title

1997 – on Raw, Shawn Michaels intentionally loses his WWF European Title defense to Triple H

2002 – Sonny Siaki defeats Jerry Lynn to win the TNA X-Division Title

2004 – Hiroshi Tanahashi & Shinsuke Nakamura defeat Minoru Suzuki & Yoshihiro Takayama to win the IWGP Tag Team Titles

2009 – El Mesias defeats Dr Wagner Jr to win the AAA Heavyweight Title


Happy birthday to former ECW and AJPW Tag Team Champion Doug Furnas (50)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Does Jacqueline belong in the WWE hall of fame?

Loading ... Loading ...

Is it time for Jerry Lawler to retire as an announcer?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Tito Santana be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...