This Day In Wrestling History – November 25th‏

Nov 25, 2011 - by Jamie Cruickshank


In 1992, WWF Survivor Series was held in Richfield, Ohio. The card needed a major reshuffle after The Ultimate Warrior, Davey Boy Smith and The Mountie all left the WWF in the run up to the event. There was also only one traditional Survivor Series Match on the card whereas up to this point, there had only been one non-Survivor Series Match across all previous events

– The Big Boss Man defeats Nailz in a Nightstick on a Pole Match
– Mr Perfect & Randy Savage defeat Razor Ramon & Ric Flair by DQ
– The Nasty Boys (Brian Knobbs & Jerry Sags) & The Natural Disasters (Earthquake & Typhoon) defeat Money Inc (Ted DiBiase & Irwin R Schyster) & The Beverly Brothers (Beau & Blake) in a Survivor Series Match with The Nasty Boys surviving
– The Undertaker defeats Kamala in a Coffin Match
– Bret Hart defeats Shawn Michaels to retain the WWF Title

Title Changes

1982 – Stagger Lee defeats Ted DiBiase to win the MSW North American Title

1985 – The Spider Lady (The Fabulous Moolah in disguise) defeats Wendi Richter to win the WWF Womens Title. This match has been dubbed ‘The Original Screwjob’ as Richter kicked out of the pin at the count of 1.

1987 – The Von Erichs (Kerry & Kevin) defeat Frankie Lancaster & Brian Adias to win the WCCW World Tag Team Titles. Also, Shaun Simpson defeats Eric Embry to win the WCCW World Light Heavyweight Title

1991 – Kamala defeats Jerry Lawler to win the USWA Unified World Heavyweight Title

1994 – Hiroshi Hase & Keiji Mutoh defeat The Hell Raisers (Hawk Warrior & Power Warrior) to win the IWGP Tag Team Titles

2006 – Christopher Daniels & Matt Sydal defeat The Kings of Wrestling (Chris Hero & Claudio Castagnoli) to win the ROH Tag Team Titles


Happy birthday to WWE announcer Josh Matthews (31), indy regular ‘Krazy K’ Kirby Mack (28), WWE Hall of Famer Johnny Valiant (65) and Joshi star Sumie Sakai (40)

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply