This Day In Wrestling History – November 14th‏

Nov 14, 2011 - by Jamie Cruickshank


1992 – The last WWF Saturday Night’s Main Event (of the original run) airs on FOX

2005 – Raw presents The Eddie Guerrero Tribute Show


In 1999, WWF Survivor Series, held in Detroit, Michigan, featured the famous angle where Steve Austin was hit by a car. The assailant was later discovered to be Rikishi, though later still, Triple H was revealed as the mastermind behind the plan

– Kurt Angle (in his PPV debut) defeats Shawn Stasiak
– Mae Young, The Fabulous Moolah, Tori & Debra defeat Ivory, Luna, Jacqueline & Terri in an 8-Woman Tag Team Match
– The Big Show defeats The Big Boss Man, Prince Albert, Mideon & Viscera in a 1-on-4 Survivor Series Match
– Chyna defeats Chris Jericho to retain the WWF Intercontinental Title
– Too Cool (Scotty 2 Hotty & Grandmaster Sexay) & The Hollys (Crash & Hardcore) defeat The Hardy Boyz (Matt & Jeff) & Edge & Christian in a Survivor Series Match with Hardcore Holly as the lone survivor
– The New Age Outlaws (Billy Gunn & Road Dogg) defeat Al Snow & Mankind to retain the WWF Tag Team Titles
– The Big Show defeats Triple H & The Rock in a Triple Threat Match to win the WWF Title

In 2004, WWE Survivor Series was held in Cleveland, Ohio

– On Heat, La Resistance (Sylvain Grenier & Robert Conway) defeat The Hurricane & Rosey to retain the World Tag Team Titles
– Spike Dudley defeats Billy Kidman, Chavo Guerrero & Rey Mysterio in a Fatal Four Way Match to retain the WWE Cruiserweight Title
– Shelton Benjamin defeats Christian to retain the WWE Intercontinental Title
– Trish Stratus defeats Lita by DQ to retain the WWE Womens Title
– JBL defeats Booker T to retain the WWE Title
– Randy Orton, Chris Benoit, Chris Jericho & Maven defeat Triple H, Edge, Batista & Snitsky in a Survivor Series Match with Orton as the sole survivor. As a result, Orton’s team would each get control of Raw for one week

Title Changes

1959 – Jerry Graham & Johnny Valentine defeat Mark Lewin & Don Curtis to win the NWA Northeast United States Tag Team Titles

1963 – Killer Kowalski & Gorilla Monsoon defeat Skull Murphy & Brute Bernard to win the WWWF United States Tag Team Titles

1973 – Tony Garea & Dean Ho defeat Mr Fuji & Professor Tanaka to win the WWWF Tag Team Titles

1980 – Bruiser Brody defeats Stan Stasiak to win the Texas Brass Knuckles Title

1992 – Jerry Lawler defeats Koko B Ware to win the USWA Unified World Heavyweight Title

2000 – Sabu defeats Mike Rapada to win the NWA World Title


Happy birthday to current GHC Tag Team Champion Matt ‘Giant Bernard/Albert/A-Train’ Bloom (39) and Lucha star La Parka (L.A. Park) (46)

Also, today would have been the birthday of UK legend Big Daddy (81) and ‘The Father of Puroresu’ Rikidozan (97)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply