Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – October 31st

Happy Halloween everybody!

Title Changes

1969 – Tarzan Baxter defeats Chuck Karbo to win the TSW North American Title

1979 – Giant Baba defeats Harley Race to win the NWA World Title

1983 – Johnny Mantell defeats Jimmy Garvin to win the WCCW Television Title

1985 – Mighty Inoue & Takashi Ishikawa defeat Norio Honaga & Isamu Teranishi to win the AJPW All Asia Tag Team Titles

1998 – Mitsuharu Misawa defeats Kenta Kobashi to win the AJPW Triple Crown Title

2000 – on Smackdown, Ivory defeats Lita to win the WWF Womens Title

2009 – Yoshinobu Kanemaru defeats Jushin Liger in the final of the ‘Jr Heavyweight League’ to win the vacant GHC Junior Heavyweight Title


Happy birthday to 5-time IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Koji Kanemoto (45)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Should Roman Reigns be allowed to wrestle at Battleground?

Loading ... Loading ...

Are you a Baron Corbin fan?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should The Rock 'n' Roll Express be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...