Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – October 13th‏

Title Changes

1970 – George Scott defeats Johnny Valentine to win the Texas Heavyweight Title

1981 – Mr Fuji & Mr Saito defeat Tony Garea & Rick Martel to win the WWF Tag Team Titles

1982 – Jim Duggan defeats Mike Sharpe Jr to win the MSW Louisiana Title. This was the final reign before the title is abandoned the following year

1992 – Money Inc (Ted DiBiase & Irwin R Schyster) defeat The Natural Disasters (Earthquake & Typhoon) to win the WWF Tag Team Titles

1997 – on Nitro, The Steiner Brothers (Rick & Scott) defeat The Outsiders (Kevin Nash & Scott Hall) to win the WCW Tag Team Titles

2003 – Jado wins an 11-Man Battle Royal to win the vacant IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title

2008 – No Limit (Tetsuya Naito & Yujiro) defeat Minoru & Prince Devitt to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles

2008 – KENTA defets Bryan Danielson to win the GHC Junior Heavyweight Title


Happy birthday to former WWF wrestler Duke ‘The Dumpster’ Droese (41)

Also, today would have been the birthday of WWE Hall of Famer Killer Kowalski (85)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Should Roman Reigns be allowed to wrestle at Battleground?

Loading ... Loading ...

Are you a Baron Corbin fan?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should The Rock 'n' Roll Express be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...