Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – April 21st‏


2008 – The King of the Ring tournament is held on Raw. William Regal defeats CM Punk in the final


In 2002, WWF Backlash was held in Kansas City, Missouri

– Tajiri defeats Billy Kidman to win the WWF Cruiserweight Title
– Jazz defeats Trish Stratus to retain the WWF Womens Title
– Brock Lesnar defeats Jeff Hardy
– Kurt Angle defeats Edge
– Eddie Guerrero defeats Rob Van Dam to win the WWF Intercontinental Title
– The Undertaker defeats Steve Austin with Ric Flair as special guest referee
– Billy & Chuck defeat Maven & Al Snow to retain the WWF Tag Team Titles
– Hollywood Hulk Hogan defeats Triple H to win the WWF Undisputed Title

Title Changes

1967 – The Assassins (1 & 2) defeat The Red Raiders (Dick Dunn & Billy Garrett) to win the vacant TSW United States Tag Team Titles

1979 – Mike George defeats Jerry Stubbs to win the TSW Louisiana Title. This would be the final reign before MSWA took control of the title

1980 – Ken Patera defeats Pat Patterson to win the WWF Intercontinental Title

1982 – Bruiser Brody defeats Dory Funk Jr to win the NWA International Heavyweight Title

1984 – Ricky Steamboat defeats Dick Slater to win the NWA United States Title

1994 – Ric Flair defeats Ricky Steamboat to win the vacant WCW World Title

2004 – AJ Styles defeats Jeff Jarrett in a Cage Match to win the NWA World Title


Happy birthday to former WCW and WWF star, Ed Leslie better known as Brutus Beefcake (54), 6-time TNA X-Division Champion Jay Lethal (26) and former ECW star Axl Rotten (40)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply



Loading ... Loading ...

Should Lisa Marie Varon be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...

Which roster should John Cena be on after the draft?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...