Pro Wrestling Since 1997


This Day In Wrestling History – April 4th‏


2001 – ECW is declared bankrupt


In 1993, Wrestlemania IX was held in Las Vegas, Nevada

– Tatanka defeats Shawn Michaels by countout (Michaels retains the WWF Intercontinental Title)
– Money Inc (Ted DiBiase & Virgil) defeat The Mega-Maniacs (Hulk Hogan & Brutus Beefcake) by DQ to retain the WWF Tag Team Titles
– Lex Luger defeats Mr Perfect
– The Undertaker defeats Giant Gonzalez in a match considered one of the worst in WWF/E history
– Yokozuna defeats Bret Hart to win the WWF Title, only to lose it almost immediately to Hulk Hogan, who becomes the first 5-time WWF Champion

In 2009, the WWE Hall Of Fame Ceremony is held in Houston, Texas. The class of 2009 are:

– Steve Austin
– Ricky Steamboat
– Bill Watts
– Koko B Ware
– Terry Funk
– Dory Funk Jr
– The Von Erich Family
– Howard Finkel

Title Changes

1977 – Ric Flair defeats Rufus R Jones to win the NWA Television Title

1994 – Tatsumi Fujinami defeats Shinya Hashimoto to win the IWGP Heavyweight Title

1998 – Tatsumi Fujinami defeats Kensuke Sasaki to win the IWGP Heavyweight Title


Happy birthday to former ECW star Ulf Herman (45) and CZW founder John Zandig (47)

Post Category: News

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply



Who wins at Money in the Bank?

Vote View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

With WWE returning to the brand split, should WWE have one or two world heavyweight champions?

Loading ... Loading ...

Should Joey Styles be inducted into the GERWECK.NET Hall of Fame?

Loading ... Loading ...