This Day In Wrestling History – February 8th

Feb 8, 2011 - by Jamie Cruickshank


In 2009, TNA held it’s annual Against All Odds PPV in Orlando, Florida. Highlights from the show:

– Alex Shelley defeats Eric Young to retain the TNA X-Division Titles
– Awesome Kong defeats ODB to retain the TNA Knockouts Title
– Booker T defeats Shane Sewell to retain the TNA Legends Title
– Beer Money Inc (James Storm & Robert Roode) defeat Lethal Consequences (Jay Lethal & Consequences Creed) to retain the TNA Tag Team Titles
– Sting defeats Kurt Angle, Brother Ray & Brother Devon to retain the TNA World Title

Title Changes

1971 – Pedro Morales defeats Ivan Koloff to win the WWWF Title

1986 – Randy Savage defeats Tito Santana to win the WWF Intercontinental Title

1992 – Jushin Liger defeats Norio Honaga to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title and retain the WCW Light Heavyweight Title

1999 – Roddy Piper defeats Bret Hart to win the WCW United States Title

2000 – on Smackdown, Kurt Angle defeats Val Venis to win the WWF European Title

2010 – on Raw, ShoMiz (Big Show & The Miz) defeat D-Generation X (Triple H & Shawn Michaels) & The Straight-Edge Society (CM Punk & Luke Gallows) to win the WWE Unified Tag Team Titles


Happy birthday to former WWF Tag Team Champion Jim Neidhart (56), current WWE superstar and the only man to hold the WWF/E, WCW and ECW World Titles The Big Show (39) and current WWE developmental wrestler and member of the NXT season 4 roster Conor O’Brian (31)

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply